Bookmark and Share

Classic power metal is still alive and well! Ronny Munroe’s (voice of Metal Church) new CD Lords Of The Edge is hands down his finest work to date. Featuring the guitar mastery of Stu Marshall (Empires of Eden), Chris Caffery (TSO/Savatage), and Michael Wilton (Queensryche), Lords Of The Edge is a true metal offering that delivers an onslaught of fist-pumping, guitar-driven heavy metal.

Lords Of The Edge gives us 12 new solid tracks of melodic metal that can only be described as one of those rare albums that captures the magic of the classic metal era. “We wanted to create something that was totally new, but at the same time, true metal fans could hear everything that we were influenced by growing up in the classic metal era,” says Ronny on the recording of the new CD. “Lords Of The Edge sounds a little bit like what would happen if you put Metal Church's Light in the Dark CD into a blender with Queensryche's first EP and Judas Priest's Painkiller, then mixed it with some present day themes and a shot of pure adrenaline.”

The opening tracks, “Just Breathe” and “Full Circle” offer fast and furious guitar assaults with high energy vocals, while tracks like “The Vision” and “Touched By A Demon” take on a more haunting melodic approach that set up the listener for the gritty, power-metal influenced tracks like “Let Them Feed” and “Rock And A Hard Place.”  With 12 strong tracks on this CD, it is a fantastic offering that deserves to be in every metal fan's music collection!

*Mixed and mastered at Frontier Studios - Sydney Australia

For interviews, wholesale inquiries, and bookings, please contact:  

Pre-orders are ALSO available at CM Distro HERE

Ronny Munroe - "Let Them Feed"
From the forthcoming CD "Lords Of The Edge"
[img align="inline" size="orig" alt=""]
Ronny Munroe "Lords Of The Edge" CD, Poster & T-shirt Bundle

Ronny Munroe "Lords Of The Edge" CD, Poster & T-shirt Bundle



  • Ronny Munroe "Lords Of The Edge" CD
  • Hand Autographed 11 X 17 Ronny Munroe poster!
  • Limited edition "Lords Of The Edge" T-shirt w/ RPR logo on back!
Ronny Munroe "Lords Of The Edge" (CD Only)

Ronny Munroe "Lords Of The Edge" (CD Only)


Ronny Munroe "Lords Of The Edge" CD 
Track listing:
1) Just Breathe
2) Full Circle
3) Pierced By The Maiden
4) The Vision
5) The Fear Of What's To Come
6) Let Them Feed
7) Rock And A Hard Place
8) Blood Red Sun
9) Lords Of The Edge
10) Touched By A Demon
11) Still Alive
12) Goodbye To The Black

"Lords Of The Edge" Limited Edition T-shirt

"Lords Of The Edge" Limited Edition T-shirt


"Lords Of The Edge" Limited Edition T-shirt! "LOTE" logo on front, Rat Pak Records logo on back! Comes in sizes Small - 3X-Large!

We Ship Worldwide!

Ronny Munroe "Delirium" from the 2009 release "The Fire Within"
Links to "The Fire Within" CD: iTunes   Amazon Mp3   Amazon (Hard Copy)


Ronny Munroe's "Fire Within" was created the way a true metal album should be—with nothing but spirit. Frustrated, unable to tour with Metal Church (on hiatus), and forced to relocate from L.A., Ronny found himself back in Seattle. What was originally supposed to be a 2009 festival-headlining tour with Metal Church turned out to be one man, forced to decide between joining society as a “9-to-5'er" or creating a new vision. Ronny chose his path—with “pen in hand” and an indomitable spirit, he sat in his small apartment and drew from "The Fire Within."

Track one, "Far," is an opener like no other, an undeniable force which sets the pace for a redefinition of metal that reminds us why Ronny fronts the legendary band Metal Church. From start to finish this passionate offering takes you on a true metal journey. With a little help from guests like Michael Wilton (Queensryche) on "Sea of Souls" and "What You Choose to Call Hell (I Call Home),” Randy Cooper (THC Texas Hippie Coalition) on "Ride Me, and the brilliant work of MC Guitarist Rick Van Zandt, "The Fire Within" establishes itself as a force to be reckoned with.

When was the last time you bought a metal album that was anything other than just "ok?" In the tradition of solo albums which speak to the very souls of us, such as Halford’s "Resurrection" or Bruce Dickenson’s "Chemical Wedding"—masterpieces in their own right—“The Fire Within” is guaranteed to get your fists pumping and your soul electrified. This vibrant twelve-track offering is no joke and no lie. It's true, it's pure, it's in-your-face, and will satisfy metal lovers from any genre. Co-produced by Kurt Vanderhoof and Ronny himself, this powerful release will stand the test of time!
Ronny Munroe - "The Fire Within" (2009-release)

Ronny Munroe - "The Fire Within" (2009-release)


 CD "The Fire Within" 
•What you choose to call Hell (I call home)
•Deafening Hypocrisy
•Rebuild the Ruins
•Demon Opera
•Across the Sea of Souls
•Desperate Man
•Ivory Towers
•Evil Genius
•Ride Me
•Man on the Silver Mountain

Return to form

Join our mailing list for all the latest news and events!